My Favorite Links (links open in a new window)


Financial

Business and Taxes

Intuit.com - http://www.intuit.com/
IRS - Tax Forms, Instructructions - http://www.irs.ustreas.gov/
Nolo Press - Law Reference - http://www.nolo.com/
Quicken.com - http://www.quicken.com/

Stocks

Bloomberg.com - http://www.bloomberg.com/welcome.html
CNNfn - the financial network - http://cnnfn.com/
Kemper.com - http://www.kemper.com/
Scudder Investments - http://www.scudder.com/
Scudder University WEB - http://scudder-u.working4u.com/
Silicon Investor - http://www.siliconinvestor.com/
Yahoo Finance - http://quote.yahoo.com/

Games

CandyStand - http://www.candystand.com/
Gamesville - http://www.gamesville.com/
MegaGames - http://www.megagames.com/
Tombraider2 Walkthru - http://www.tombraider2.manc.co.uk/walkthru.html
Uproar - http://www.uproar.com/

Health

cocaine.org - http://www.cocaine.org/
drkoop.com - http://www.drkoop.com/

Hobbies

Collecting

Cameras

Pacific Rim Camera - http://www.teleport.com/~pacrim/
Ritz Collectibles - http://www.ritzcam.com/

Cards

Beckett Collectibles Online - http://www.beckett.com/
Tuff Stuff Online - http://www.tuffstuffonline.com/

Coins

Coin Universe - http://coin-universe.com/
United States Mint - http://www.usmint.gov/

Genealogy

Ancestry.com - http://www.ancestry.com/

Science

How Stuff Works - http://www.howstuffworks.com/
Microsoft TerraServer - http://www.terraserver.microsoft.com/default.htm
NASA 's EOSPSO - http://eospso.gsfc.nasa.gov/
Popular Science - http://www.popsci.com/

THing

McCalip's Artifact Recovery - http://homepage.dave-world.net/~mccalip/
Treasure Hunting from About.com - http://treasurehunt.miningco.com/

Home Repair

Home Maintenance and Repair - http://www.msue.msu.edu/msue/imp/mod02/master02.html
Hometime - http://www.hometime.com/
HouseNet - http://www.housenet.com/
Today's Homeowner - http://www.todayshomeowner.com/

Humor

laugh-your-ass-off.com - http://www.laugh-your-ass-off.com/
The Future of SUVs - http://poseur.4x4.org/futuresuv.html
The MMF Hall of Humiliation - http://ga.to/mmf/
The Onion - http://www.theonion.com/
Zooass! - http://www.zooass.com/

Kansas City

Around KC

Kansas City Navigator - http://www.kcstar.com/nav.htm
Kansas City Public Library - http://www.kclibrary.org/
Kansas City Zoo - http://www.kansascityzoo.org/
KansasCity.com - http://www.kansascity.com/
KCfind - KC's Search Engine - http://www.kcfind.com/default.asp
Weather Channel - KC - http://www.weather.com/weather/us/zips/64105.html

Real Estate

For Sale By Owner - KC - http://www.fsbo-kc.com/
For Sale By Owner - Owners.com - http://www.owners.com/
Heartland MLS - http://www.heartlandmls.com/
J.C. Nichols Residential - http://www.jcnichols.com/
J.D. Reece Realtors - http://www.jdreece.com/
kchomes.com - http://www.kchomes.com/
kcnewhomes.com - http://www.kcnewhomes.com/
realtor.com - http://new.realtor.com/

Mail

footballmail.com - http://email.cnnsi.com/
pathfindermail.com - http://www.pathfindermail.com/

Mom Stuff

BabyCenter - http://www.babycenter.com/
BabyZone - http://babyzone.com/index.htm
iVillage.com The Women's Network - http://www.ivillage.com/
Parent Soup - http://www.parentsoup.com/
ParentsPlace.com - http://www.parentsplace.com/

News

CNN.com - http://www.cnn.com/
MSNBC - http://www.msnbc.com/news/default.asp
News365 - http://www.news365.com/

People

Bill Duncan's World - http://www.duncan-clan.com/
Chrias' Slice of the Pie - http://fly.to/iliana
Comer's Place - http://home.kc.rr.com/comer/
MaxVP.com! There's a new kid in town... - http://www.maxvp.com/

Reference

Britannica.com - http://www.brittanica.com/
InfoPlease, Dictionary, Encyclopedia, Almanac... - http://www.infoplease.com/
Strafes' Guide to Street Speak - http://www.strafe.com/guide/index.shtml
The Word Detective - http://www.word-detective.com/
TV Guide Online - http://www.tvguide.com/

Search

About.com - http://www.about.com/
AltaVista - http://www.altavista.com/
AOL NetFind - http://www.aol.com/netfind/
Ask Jeeves! - http://www.askjeeves.com/
Dogpile - http://www.dogpile.com/
Excite - http://www.excite.com/
Galaxy - http://www.galaxy.com/
Google - http://www.google.com/
GoTo.com - http://www.goto.com/
HotBot - http://www.hotbot.com/
Infoseek - http://infoseek.go.com/
InfoSpace.com - http://www.infospace.com/
LookSmart - http://www.looksmart.com/
Lycos - http://www.lycos.com/
Mamma.com - http://www.mamma.com/
MetaCrawler - http://www.metacrawler.com/
Open Directory Project - http://dmoz.org/
SavvySearch - http://www.savvysearch.com/
Snap - http://www.snap.com/
The Ultimates - http://www.theultimates.com/
WebCrawler - http://www.webcrawler.com/
Yahoo! - http://www.yahoo.com/

ShareWare

32bit.com - http://www.32bit.com/
DaveCentral - http://www.davecentral.com/
File Mine - http://www.filemine.com/
SOFTSEEK.COM - http://www.softseek.com/
TUCOWS - http://www.tucows.com/
WebAttack.com - http://www.webattack.com/

Shopping

BottomDollar.com - http://www.bottomdollar.com/index.html
BrandsForLess.com - http://www.brandsforless.com/
eBay (auctions) - http://www.ebay.com/
egghead.com, onsale.com - http://www.onsale.com/
Government auctions - http://www.financenet.gov/sales.htm
Government Liquidation - http://www.govliquidation.com/
Netmarket - http://www.netmarket.com/
Price Watch(tm) - http://www.pricewatch.com/
pricepulse.com - http://www.pricepulse.com/
SalesCircular - http://www.salescircular.com/index.shtml
ShopNow.com - http://www.shopnow.com/

Sports

Fantasy Games

ESPN.com Fantasy Games - http://games.espn.go.com/cgi/profile/Request.dll?FRONTPAGE
Gridiron Madness - http://www.gamesville.com/
lasvegas.com - http://www.lasvegas.com/
Predict It! - http://sports.predictit.com/
Small World Sports - http://sports.smallworld.com/

Fantasy Guides

Fantasy Football Information Center - http://www.ionet.net/~mecoy/
Fantasy Football Informer - http://www.ffinformer.com/
Fantasy Football Today - http://www.fftoday.com/
Fantasy Insights - http://www.fantasyinsights.com/
Fantasy Sports Advantage - http://www.fantasyadvantage.com/
Fastball - A site for MLB fans - http://www.fastball.com/
Jeff's Fantasy Football Links - http://members.tripod.com/~cancer49/index-200.html
NFL History - Comprehensive - http://nflhistory.com/
RotoNews Fantasy Sports - http://www.rotonews.com/
thehuddle.com - http://www.thehuddle.com/

News and Scores

CBS.SportsLine.com - http://cbs.sportsline.com/
CNN-SI - http://cnnsi.com/
FOX Sports - http://www.foxsports.com/
NFL.com - http://www.nfl.com/
The Sporting News - http://www.sportingnews.com/
USA TODAY.com - sports - http://www.usatoday.com/sports/sfront.htm
Yahoo! Sports - http://sports.yahoo.com/

Technical

Computers

Ars Technica - The PC enthusiast's resource - http://www.arstechnica.com/
Computer Hopes - Free Technical Support - http://www.computerhope.com/
Everything Computers - Troubleshooting - http://www.everythingcomputers.com/
FixWindows.com - Windows Troubleshooting - http://www.fixwindows.com/
HardwareCentral - Views, news, reviews - http://www.hardwarecentral.com/hardwarecentral
PC Guide! - detailed PC reference - http://www.pcguide.com/
Shell Extension City - Customize your system - http://shellcity.net/
Systems Internals - utilities, technical info - http://www.sysinternals.com/

Drivers & Files

Driverguide.com - http://www.driverguide.com/
The Driver Zone - http://www.driverzone.com/
Windrivers.Com - http://www.windrivers.com/

Networking

Windows NT Mag - NT SW & HW how-to - http://www.winntmag.com/

News and Magazines

Windows Magazine - http://www.winmag.com/

Reference

MSDOS help and commands - http://www.compucure.com/msdos.htm
NetLingo - Internet Language Dictionary - http://www.netlingo.com/
PC Webopaedia - http://www.pcwebopaedia.com/

Security

AntiOnline - http://www.antionline.com/
ASTALAVISTA.BOX.SK - http://astalavista.box.sk/
Battalions of Fear - http://w4u.eexi.gr/~pestilence/index.html
DEF CON - Security link-o-rama - http://www.defcon.org/html/other-peoples-pages.html
Electronic Eavesdropping - Surveillance, etc - http://www.thecodex.com/
Gibson Research Corporation - http://grc.com/default.htm
Maximum Security - http://www.theargon.com/info/maxsecurity/
NEWORDER.box.sk - http://neworder.box.sk/
ntsecurity.net - http://www.ntsecurity.net/
The A.R.G.O.N = www.theargon.com - http://www.theargon.com/

Web Design

ASP

ASP Developers Network - http://www.aspdeveloper.net/

Commerce

eCommerce - A tutorial - http://www.online-commerce.com/tutorial.html

Flash

Flash Kit - http://www.flashkit.com/
FlashMaster - http://www.flashmaster.nu/flash/index.htm
FlashZone - http://www.flashzone.com/
Techdevelopers.com - http://www.techdevelopers.com/

General

BigNoseBird.Com - HTML, CGI Scripts and more - http://bignosebird.com/
bruce-hamilton.com - tutorials and more - http://www.bruce-hamilton.com/
BUILDER.COM - Comprehensive - http://builder.cnet.com/
Design Guide - HTML & CSS Tags Reference - http://ncdesign.org/html/index.htm
devhead -- Comprehensive - http://www.zdnet.com/devhead/filters/homepage/
HotWired Webmonkey - Comprehensive - http://www.hotwired.com/webmonkey/
HTML Design Guide v4.1 - Tag list - http://ncdesign.org/html/index.htm
HTML Help - HTML & CSS Reference - http://www.htmlhelp.com/
HTML Tag List - alphabetic index - http://www.cafe.edu/www-tags/index.html
htmlgoodies.com - Comprehensive - http://www.htmlgoodies.com/
MSDN Online Web Workshop - Advanced - http://msdn.microsoft.com/workshop/default.asp
ProjectCool media - Comprehensive - http://www.projectcool.com/developer
reallybig.com - Comprehensive - http://reallybig.com/
Web Designer's Paradise - Comprehensive - http://www.desktoppublishing.com/webparadise.html
Web Developers Virtual Library - Comprehensive - http://wdvl.com/
WebCoder.com - JavaScript & Dynamic HTML - http://www.webcoder.com/

Graphics

Action Vault! - http://bula-twolf.simplenet.com/ActionVault/index.shtml
AtomicFX - http://members.xoom.com/atomicFX/
Deepspaceweb - photoshop actions, tutorials - http://www.deepspaceweb.com/photoshop.htm
Designs By Mark - photoshop & flash tutorials - http://www.designsbymark.com/
Johann's Software & Graphics Pages - http://johann.simplenet.com/
KODAK Picture Playground online - http://alts1.kodak.com/US/en/corp/playground/index.shtml
KZ's Graphics - http://www.kzgraphics.com/
Nav Works - http://navworks.i-us.com/
Photoshop Links - http://gurus.i-us.com/contents/links.html
Shock-Bauble Showcase - http://www.adveract.com/shokbobl/abtboble.htm
The Groan Zone - Buttons & Sets, etc. - http://groan-zone.net/
The Pixel Foundry - http://www.pixelfoundry.com/
The Ultimate Photoshop Techniques - http://www.ultimate-photoshop.com/

Java

Anfy Java - http://www.anfyjava.com/
Java Buttons, IMint - http://www.imint.com/
Paukstadt 's Java Examples - http://smapp.gis.de/
The Java Boutique - http://javaboutique.internet.com/
The Java Centre - http://www.java.co.uk/javacentre.html
WebMailer Applet - http://www.digiflyer.nl/cycloop/

Scripts

Bewley Internet Solutions - http://www.bewley.net/
CGI Resource Index - http://www.cgi-resources.com/
Cut-N-Paste JavaScript - http://www.infohiway.com/javascript/indexf.htm
Dynamic Drive DHTML code library - http://dynamicdrive.com/
Easy JavaScript - http://www.easyjavascript.com/
Javascript Coolness Centre - http://home.earthlink.net/~mafriedman/jscript.html
MiniVend - Free Shopping Cart - http://www.minivend.com/iri/mvend.html
ScriptSearch = CGI Library - http://www.scriptsearch.com/
Timothy's JavaScript Examples - http://www.essex1.com/people/timothy/js-index.htm

Sounds

Wav Central Effects - http://www.wavcentral.com/effects41.htm

Tools

Bigfoot - http://www.bigfoot.com/
CometZone - http://cometzone.cometsystems.com/#
Dr. Watson, v4.0 - HTML Checker - http://watson.addy.com/
iSyndicate Express - http://www.isyndicate.com/
NetMechanic - http://www.netmechanic.com/
RGB Color Chart - http://home.flash.net/~drj2142/rgb.html
RollOver MegaCoder - http://navworks.i-us.com/megacoder.asp
Super Color Chart - http://www.zspc.com/color/index-e.html
The Mechanical Monkey - http://dspace.dial.pipex.com/leuhusen/index.shtml
Traceroute, Ping, DNS Lookup, etc - http://network-tools.com/1/
Web Site Garage - http://www.websitegarage.com/

Unfiled

50 Most Incredibly Useful Sites - http://www.zdnet.com/yil/content/mag/9806/50useful.html
Abulafia Gallery - http://www.cgrg.ohio-state.edu/~mlewis/Gallery/gallery.html
Allexperts.com - http://www.allexperts.com/
Blue Mountain Arts - Greeting Cards - http://www.bluemountain.com/
BrainPOP - http://www.brainpop.com/
D. Bruce Martin 's Web Resources - http://www.wazoo.com/~dbmartin/webnotes.htm
DEF CON - Other Peoples Pages - http://www.defcon.org/html/other-peoples-pages.html
E-Commerce 101 - Net Links - http://ecommerce.about.com/business/ecommerce/msub33.htm
Electronic Commerce Workbench - http://ecommerce.about.com/business/ecommerce/library/blwbench.htm
Gifart's Graphic Links - http://www.gifart.com/l_graphics.shtml
HTMLDirectory - http://www.htmldirectory.com/
Information Unlimited - High Voltage, Pyrotechnics - http://www.amazing1.com/
Links to Tech Support & Resources - http://www.maxpatch.com/
Pacific Information Resources - http://www.pac-info.com/
Pyrotechnics and Stuff - http://www.amazing1.com/
TRIP.com - http://www.thetrip.com/
Twenty Questions - http://207.236.3.210/avm.html
Unclaimed Properties - http://www.unclaimed.org/
webGFX Rendermachine - http://www.webgfx.ch/

Total links: 246